Bookmark and Share
HomePortfoliosProducts & ServicesTestimonialsContact

Surrounding Riverside & San Diego With Quality Fence Since 1979!

Quality materials and work at an unbeatable price

We did our due diligence and received quotes from 3 other SD fencing companies before deciding on Smith Fence Company. Price-wise, Chris beat the other contractors by 16%, 24%, and 54%. At minimum, this amounted to several hundred dollars, and at maximum, almost $2000. While meeting with him to walk through the job, I was immediately impressed by his professionalism and use of quality materials. As such, I fully expected him to weigh in on the more expensive end of the scale, so I was pleasantly surprised when he beat everyone else's prices handily. Chris couldn't have been more pleasant to deal with, and he consistently went above and beyond the services that he specified in the quote. His team was kind enough to show up on a Sunday to start and efficiently finished the job in 2 days. Our yard threw some difficult ground work at them, and they handled it with ease, being careful not to damage tile in the yard that ran right up against the new fence line. They even cleared and hauled away a large shrub at the request of my neighbor. The work that he and his team performed is top-notch, and the new fence looks beautiful and very well constructed. In comparing it to another fence in our yard built around 5 years ago, the difference in materials and workmanship is obvious. He even managed to impress the stylistic tastes of my wife, who upon seeing it said that she loved it more than she thought she could. Congrats on a great job, Chris, and we hope to have you back.

Cooksons 2/5/2010 (Kudzu)

Great Experience

I hired these guys to replace about 60 feet of fencing. They were significantly lower in their estimate, and also seemed to be proposing higher quality materials. The fence design and material they proposed seemed to me to indicate a higher level of expertise with fencing than I saw in 3 other bids.

They did the work the day after we agreed to proceed. They took down the old fence and completed the new one in a single day. All the work looks first rate to me. They cleaned up after themselves, were very pleasant to work with, accomodated the one change I wanted to make with no questions asked, and basically showed all the things you want in a contractor. I recommend them highly.

HookemHorns 1/7/2010 (Kudzu)

I Highly recommend!

Chris and his guy did a FANTASTIC job on replacing my fence. Not only did he do a great job but the price was unbeatable. They were very respectful of my property and did a thorough clean up aftwards. Chris made sure I understood what he was doing and got my opinion on certain aspects as well. He even took care of a few other things at no charge. His customer service was also top notch. He responded promptly to my calls and followed through with getting back to me on a quote.I highly recommend his services!!! You will not be disappointed.

queengirl35 11/12/2009 (Kudzu)

Very Professional!!!

I am very impressed with the way the fence turned out. I like the fact that they didn't try and take short cuts by using crappy materials, they lined the fence it looks very even all the way around, and even though it was 100% out they got the job done quick and professionally. Thank You Chris and Company.

Terrywood 9/5/2009 (Kudzu)

Happy Customer

Chris, you and your crew deserve all five stars. You did a great job removing our old fence and putting up a new one in such a short time. You discussed everything that you would do and how you would do it and you did it all to our satisfaction. I would recommend you to anyone that needed a new fence. Thanks for the good work!

NaneeB 8/21/2009 (Kudzu)

Picture Perfect

Chris did an excellent job replacing our fence. He was able to schedule an estimate quickly and provided a written estimate within hours of coming to see our space. He used the best quality materials and was the best price we received. Chris was able to schedule the work within a week! On work day, he arrived on time, with help, and all the materials. He and his partner worked quickly and efficiently- they even managed to work around our dogs! We added another gate last minute and Chris adjusted quickly. Overall, the work was professional and well-priced. It is clear that Chris takes his business seriously and takes pride in his work. I hope to never need another fence, but if I do, I know who to call!

machez 7/29/2009 (Kudzu)

Fence Looks Great

Chris is very customer oriented. He listened to what we wanted and let us know if there were going to be any problems and made some suggestions. He delivered a great product which was a beautiful fence. I would highly recommend his services!

jramirez96 6/1/2009 (Kudzu)

Excellent Job!!

They did a great job for me. I left a message on a Saturday, Chris was at my house on Sunday morning to check out the job, gave me an estimate (lower than the competitors'), and I had a new double-gate by Tuesday morning. Definitely would recommend him!

BradLessard 4/25/2009 (Kudzu)

Fast and Friendly

Our beautiful fence was up in no time. They even planted a tree and installed a pet door. I really appreciated the extra effort. Thanks

Regithebargainhunter 4/18/2009 (Kudzu)

Quality with a personal touch

My parents are senior citizens looking for a new fence. I'm always skeptical of doing business with anybody, especially when my parents are involved. Chris took care of all my concerns with a friendly, caring, and professional attitude. They took down and hauled the old fence and built a new one all in one day. Chris and his crew did a beautiful job. People say you get what you pay for, well I got more. Thanks Chris God bless

mdavis9599 2/22/2009 (Kudzu)

Best Fence Builder that I know

I've had several experiences with other fence builders over the years - there were always problems of one kind or another with each of them. With Chris, we got a perfectly straight plumb fence built from quality materials. It was done quickly: 150 feet of fence with two gates, including removal of the old, all completed in one day. And, his price was among the lowest of the estimates we got. The rectangular metal posts that he uses work so well, that I don't understand why everyone doesn't use them. No brackets needed as when round posts are used. I recommend him highly.

joe111111 2/14/2009 (Kudzu)

Great Experience

Really great service all done from over the phone. Good Value, and total experience made easy. Would recommend to everyone. I have found a company for all my fencing needs in San Diego..

dcjcstude 11/19/2008 (Kudzu)

what a great company!

Four days ago I called Chris at Smith Fence to look at extending and renovating some existing fences. He came out and gave me a price within an hour of leaving my house. I called him and set a date to get this done. Today he shows up with all the material and equipment on time. Completed the fence work in a matter of a few hours. He removed the old fencing and the only thing that remained was a perfect straight and plumb new cedar fence. He is the best sub contractor I have worked with and I have a history with a bunch of good ones and not so good ones!

michaelgarch 10/8/2008 (Kudzu)

Super speedy fence install

Our fence looks great & our neighbor agrees - Chris & Todd did a great job. Starting around 7:30am, they finished 105' in less than 6 hours, including the removal of the ratty, old fence. Also, Chris threw in some repairs on other sections around the yard - super nice!!

4posla 9/3/2008 (Kudzu)

Highly Recommend Smith Fence Company!!!

I was given the name of Smith Fence from a neighbor who had used the company. Their job looked great so I called and spoke with Chris the owner. He came to my residence, quoted a price and was out 3 days later with the materials ready to go. They did such a great job and from start to finish were out in less than 5 hours. I would highly reccommend Smith Fence Co.

paneraipapa 7/15/2008 (Kudzu)

Thanks!

Chris was prompt about coming out and giving me a bid. Very professional on the phone and quickly started on the fence after agreeing on the price. We had some issues unrelated to Chris's workmanship, but they were resolved regardless. Thanks Chris!

SDRE 4stars 7/7/2008 (Kudzu)

Thank you

Thank you! Smith Fence Company. We were pleased with your company. Chris was extremely polite and we appreciate your business.

PtLoma 6/27/2008 (Kudzu)

Beautiful Job from Great Company

Had Chris come out last week for an estimate and he was out this week to build it, can't beat that. My fence, gates and pool equipment enclosure turned out absolutely beautiful and is as solid as a rock as he said it would be. My wife and I were very impressed with his knowledge of fence building and the fact that he took the extra time to explain everything to us, so that we would know what we were getting from him. Can't say enough good things about this guy and his company. Go with Smith Fence and you will see what I will be braging to my friends and neighbors about.

GottaloveSD 4/24/2008 (Kudzu)

TERRIFIC COMPANY

This company was great! They came out in no time at all for an estimate and was able to get my job done in no time at all. I have to say that this company was the most knowable out of all the companies that came out for an estimate. And his work goes to prove that. They built me a OUTSTANDING fence. I'm estatic about it! And for the last person that left a review, my gates came out beautifully!! Don't know what they are talking about. And why would you hire a fence company to do stairs anyway!! That's your own fault and lack of knowledge. For any new people looking at these reviews, it's common sense to look at how many great reviews this company has over the ONE bad. Go with the great reviews. This is a great company to work with!! I guess that goes to show you that you can't make EVERYONE happy. And if I am reading right, this company has been in business since 1979. I don't know where that last customer got their info from. SMITH FENCE COMPANY, thanks for the outstanding fence and wish you the best. I will be referring you!

BrianRivera71 4/17/2008 (Kudzu)

Very Reliable

Chris was easy to work with. He was up front about everything and gave great advice if we wanted to save money. His price was the same as another estimate, but his materials were superior. He did the job a day early and finished on time. I highly recommend him (and his helpers).

fisxgrl 3/12/2008 (Kudzu)

Great work

Smith Fence was the lowest bid that we recieved. They were very nice, accomodating with our schedule, and were always on time. The work that they did turned out great, we are very pleased with our new fence. They gave us tips on maintaining the fence, and worked with us on materials. We would recommend them to others. Great job!

npsons 2/19/2008 (Kudzu)

Stop looking around and go with Smith Fence!

If you look any further, you are wasting your valuable time. Best price. Best material and FAST. This was the easiest thing I've ever had done on my house. All the work is done by the owner and his family.

You shouldn't be reading this anymore because you should be on the phone setting up your work with Smith. I will be using them again for all my fence work.

eychootah 2/14/2008 (Kudzu)

AWESOME COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!

We just wanted to let everyone know that this company is GREAT!!! Just recently we were hit with the high winds here in San Diego. We were in urgent need of having our fence replace after the winds blew it down. We had called several other companies to see if we could get them to come right away since we have two dogs. The only company that answered our call and was out there right away was Smith Fence. The owner was with us throughout the entire job. This was a plus since most companies send a crew out that doesn't speak english or they are not on the same page as the home owner. The entire Smith Fence crew was a pleasure to work with. And our fence looks AWESOME!!! Our neighbors were so impressed with their craftsmanship that they also are having their fence replace by Smith Fence. Thanks Smith Fence for taking care of us!!! We wish you the best!!

MikeSusanPeterson 10/30/2007 (Kudzu)

Great Company

We are thrilled with our new fence. Everyone in the neighborhood has been admiring our new fence. Just want to say thanks to Smith Fence for all of your hard work, superior craftsmanship, and being so enjoyable to work with throughout the entire process. We will recommend your services to all of our admiring neighbors, friends and family. Thanks again!!!!

crzyfamof4 9/13/2007 (Kudzu)

Excellent Company!!

I can not tell you how please I am with the iron work you installed at my home. It is beautiful. I really appreciated the excellent service that I received. And the price was great not to mention the quality work I received. I would highly recommend your services to family and friends. My best to you in your business ventures. Thank you again!!

CTLaMesa 8/3/2007 (Kudzu)


© Copyright 2010 All Rights Reserved.
.: Home .:. Portfolios .:. Products & Services .:. Testimonials .:. Contact :.